Webinar – Understanding and exploring context of use for mobile intranets

This webinar has already taken place! View the recorded version:

Selma Zafar

On Thursday, March 22nd, at 8:30am Pacific (11:30am Eastern, 3:30pm GMT), join ThoughtFarmer and Senior User Experience Designer
 Selma Zafar for an educational and highly useful webinar: Understanding and exploring the context of use for mobile intranets.

Your intranet in your pocket, anytime, anywhere — that’s the modern knowledge worker’s productivity dream. But the dream can rapidly become a nightmare if your intranet designers don’t take into consideration the idea of “context of use.” Learn how making your intranet mobile isn’t just about miniaturizing it or finding the right mobile style sheet.

Date & Time: Thurs, Mar 22nd, 8:30am Pacific / 11:30am Eastern / 3:30pm UK.

Register now (free)

This webinar is a live repeat from the 2011 Social Intranet Summit. For news about the 2012 Social Intranet Summit keep your eyes on our website, sign up to receive our newsletter, or follow ThoughtFarmer on Twitter.

See ThoughtFarmer Mobile in action

How do we know so much about mobile? Besides the fact that our usability superstar (Selma) once worked as a Human Factors Engineer for Nokia, we’re the creators ThoughtFarmer Mobile.

ThoughtFarmer Mobile is a mobile web app – a complete mobile version of our user-friendly social intranet software, optimized for use on smart phones and other mobile devices. See it for yourself:

We hope to see you on the webinar!

Comments are closed.