Administrator training

Designed to help you achieve mastery of ThoughtFarmer features, functionality, and solution architecture, this course features live demonstrations via webinar, opportunity for questions and answers with our ThoughtFarmer Customer Success expert, and guided student exercises.

Target Audience

This course is ideal for ThoughtFarmer administrators and intranet or community managers who have not previously received formal training on ThoughtFarmer, or who are looking for an intensive reintroduction. Maximum 10 students per course and only open to clients who currently have an installed and operational version of ThoughtFarmer.

Goals

After successful completion, students will be able to use ThoughtFarmer features, functionality, and tools to build winning intranet solutions. Participating students will demonstrate mastery of:

  • Content creation and management
  • Home page configuration
  • User management
  • Email and notification settings

and other useful ThoughtFarmer tools!

Topics Covered

  • Content creation, editing and management
  • Setting up security profiles and configuring settings
  • Using multilingual features
  • Designing and managing your homepage, including feeds and rich text portlets
  • Branding with the skinning console
  • Syncing with Active Directory
  • Adding, updating and removing users
  • Configuring authentication settings
  • Setting up email notifications and email distribution lists
  • Performing bulk changes and label overrides
  • Integrating an external search engine
  • Building and managing ThoughtFarmer customizations, Intranet Statistics and SharePoint Connector
  • Embedding online forms using Wufoo
  • Customizing the design of your ThoughtFarmer intranet

Kindly note that we will be providing instruction in a sample database with the latest release of ThoughtFarmer

Details

  • When: Wednesday, December 19, 2018
  • Time: 8:00 AM PST / 11:00 AM EST / 5:00 PM CET

Save your seat